County Government of Uasin Gishu Disburses Ksh. 61 Million to ECDE Centres

County Government of Uasin Gishu Disburses Ksh. 61 Million to ECDE Centres

The County Government of Uasin Gishu is committed to improving the learning environment of Early Childhood Development Education classrooms across the entire County.

These were the sentiments of the County’s Deputy Governor H.E Hon Daniel Chemno today while officiating the disbursement of development cheques to 122 ECDE centres across the County.

The DG said that more emphasis have been placed in the ECDE since this is the foundation of the children’s education without which their future would be affected negatively. He added that more teachers will be employed so as to bridge the gap brought about by the high number of the children enrolling in the ECDE centres.

His sentiments were echoed by Uasin Gishu County Public Service Board Chairman, Mr. Joseph Tanui who said that recruitment of teachers will soon be carried out so as to ensure that all ECDE centers have sufficient staff.

On his part, County Executive Committee Member in charge of Education, Culture, Youth Affairs and Social Services Mr. Joseph Kurgat said that education standards in the County are set to improve after the County Government disburses the recently procured ECDE learning materials worth Ksh 22 million to the schools.

He said that his department had conducted training for the teachers so as to increase capacity building and cope with new trends and emerging issues in the sector.

“I wish to commend the work done by the management committees who ensure that government resources are used prudently,” Said the former principal.

Mr. Kurgat added that a further 59 million development fund for this financial year will be disbursed before the end of the year to add up with 61 Million that was issued today. This is a clear indication of how important the administration is putting in the sector.

Other top County officials present during the event were County Secretary Mr. Edwin Bett, CEC’s Dr. Emily Kogos, (ICT and Trade) Mr. Barnabas Tarus, (Devolution and Public Service Management) Mr. Samwel Yego, (Agriculture) Chief Officers Mr. Henry Mukolwe, (Sports and Youth Affairs), Mrs. Irene Kaptingei, (Public Service Management) Mr.Wilson Sawe, (Devolution) and Roselyne Kosgei (Education).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

UGC_TheChampion on Twitter
Latest Tweet: @UGC_TheChampion Deputy Governor H.E Daniel Chemno asked the farmers to focus on diversity as it is the only way to…
6,080 people follow UGC_TheChampion
Twitter Pic DavisMal Twitter Pic chescand Twitter Pic Cheruyot Twitter Pic LangatJo Twitter Pic P2424244 Twitter Pic allan_si Twitter Pic Colloh10 Twitter Pic EugeneMn