County Public Service Board

Mr. Joseph Tanui - Chairman, Uasin Gishu County Public Service Board

Mr. Joseph K. Tanui, 


County Public Service Board.

Ms. Joyce Kebenei- Vice Chair Person,County Public Service Board

Ms. Joyce Kebenei,

Vice Chair Person,

County Public Service Board.


  1. Ms. Joywin Sang
  2. Rev. Luka Ariko
  3. Ms. Ann Koech
  4. Dr. Joseph Lelan

The County Public Service Board (CPSB) is a new organ in the devolved Government deriving its mandate from the County Governments Act No 17 of 2012 as spelt out in part VII Section 56-86 and particularly in Section 59.Uasin Gishu CPSB was gazetted on 25th July 2013. The department is responsible for establishing and abolishing offices in the County Public Service, appointing persons to hold or act in offices of the County Public Service including in the Boards of Cities and Urban areas within the county through a competitive process and confirming appointments.They exercise disciplinary control over, and remove, persons holding or acting in these offices. They are responsible for evaluating and reporting to the County Assembly on the extent to which the Values and Principles of governance are complied to by public servants as referred to in Article 10 and 232 of the County Government Act of 2012.